Hectic

So the quality ‘round these parts has really taken a dive of late. Rather than go for long dry spells with no activity, I feel compelled to throw things up anyway, even when it is of dubious quality. I realize this strategy is probably not the best one, and yet, I doggedly continue.

Here are some things that are keeping me from the blog:

–          Massive backload of work projects

–          Creative lull vis a vis the novel

–          The purchase and impending massive renovation of a new house

–          The creeping malaise of the holiday season

–          Mercury in retrograde (I kid.)

Anyhoo. I shall endeavor, by Sunday, to post actually interesting content. Meantime, here is this lovely gem from Flight of the Conchords. The song from this episode was also hilarious, but I can’t remember what it was called, just that it involved self-identification as a kiwi.

Leave a Reply

