Thrift score

I imagine that pricing goods for resale gets to be one of those instinctive things over time. At first, maybe you quibble over what to mark one t-shirt over another. There’s much to keep in mind – condition, brand, season, etc.

At Saver’s yesterday, I found an incomprehensibly priced pair of shoes. Who is doing their pricing? It’s madness! Not that I’m complaining.

And, by way of comparison, an innocuous (one might even say dirty) pair of pink suede pumps, incongruously valued at about double the price.

There are those who find the idea of thrifting shoes outright nasty. Clearly, I’m not one of those people. I do, however, draw the line at underwear. Now that’s an ick factor I can’t get past.

Leave a Reply

