Happy to eat my words

So last night, in a burst of tax-refund-induced mania, we booked a vacation to Barcelona. The original dates I’d selected, in late May, were reasonably well-priced, BUT, if we left in mid-May, we’d save a bunch of scratch. So we’ve booked a mid-May trip.

Which means we’ll miss Horse Feathers after all.

Sadness. But the extra money saved was just too much to pass up, both in terms of flight and hotel. So there you go. I’m eating my words (see below). But I’m not gonna lie: I’ve got nothing to complain about.

Leave a Reply

