Frugality

In the spirit of want vs. need, and in the face of ongoing annoyance at the lack of attractive and affordable options for candle holders, I improvised my own last week. I’m using the lids of the candles I blogged about back in December. The lids are simple black rounds, the perfect size for the chunky pillars I have going on a regular basis.

I actually like them so much that I’m calling off my regular hunt for more permanent fixtures. I have a couple kicking around that I attempted to use – one is just a hammered silver disk – another that I eventually donated to a thrift store was a wooden arch with rounds for votives. In the end, I really hated the latter.

These plain black rounds, though…they’re super low-profile, highly utilitarian, and recycled to boot.

Leave a Reply

