No regretsy

For Christmas, S got me another necklace from an Etsy seller, Beau & Stella. The first one was a birthday gift. The necklaces are both delicate and lovely and perfect for everyday.

They are apparently also perfect for layering, a level of accessorizing that seems somehow completely beyond me, no matter how I try. Some things are best left to others. I’m more of an accessories minimalist; the only jewelry I wear (virtually) every day is my engagement ring. My wedding ring is a size too large, and four years later, we have yet to resize it.

I remember hearing Coco Chanel’s famous adage during my formative years, and apparently I really took it to heart. Most days, the removal of one accessory would result in none at all.

Leave a Reply

